2014 TSA Tanka Contest Results

Post date: Aug 10, 2014 7:31:19 AM

Time to celebrate! We’re pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 TSA International Tanka Contest. We received more than 500 entries, a record, from poets throughout the world. Thanks to our judges, Michele L. Harvey and Susan Constable, and to our contest coordinator, Janet Lynn Davis. And a special thank you to all participants for supporting our 15th annual contest. Winning poems have been posted here and on the TSA Facebook page, and will also be published with comments from the judges in the fall 2014 issue of Ribbons. Congratulations to the following winners:

1st place: Lesley Anne Swanson (USA)

2nd place: Jenny Ward Angyal (USA)

3rd place: David Terelinck (Australia)

Honorable mentions: Tracy Davidson (UK), Kenneth Slaughter (USA), Christine L. Villa (USA), Celia Stuart-Powles (USA)