2019 Sanford Goldstein International Tanka Contest Results

Post date: Aug 23, 2019 7:59:59 PM

Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 Sanford Goldstein International Tanka Contest, judged by Michelle Brock and Hazel Hall. We were delighted to announce the winners at Tanka Sunday on August 11, 2019 in Winston-Salem, North Carolina. Results and commentary are now live, with the top three poems posted to the home page, and complete commentary available through the Winners and Judges’ Comments page. Our top three winners are Dorothy McLaughlin, Michael H. Lester, and David Terelinck, with honourable mentions going to Pris Campbell, Michael H. Lester, Louis Osofsky, Sara Ellison, Kathy Lippard Cobb, and Marion Clarke, selected from 595 entries, coordinated by Susan Burch. Congratulations to all, and thank you to everyone who supported TSA by entering.