2018 Sanford Goldstein International Tanka Contest Results

Post date: Aug 12, 2018 6:58:52 AM

Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 Sanford Goldstein International Tanka Contest, judged by Jessica Malone Latham and Neal Whitman. Results and commentary are now live, with the top three poems posted to the home page, and complete commentary available through the Winners and Judges’ Comments page. Our top three winners are Debbie Strange, Kathy Kituai, and Alison Williams, with honourable mentions going to Louis Osofsky, Christine L. Villa, Sheila Sondik, Michael Lester, and twice to Debbie Strange, selected from 476 entries, coordinated by Susan Burch. Nicely done!