Happy New Year, Tanka Society of America!

Post date: Jan 01, 2020 8:7:38 AM


To kick off the new year, which is also the Tanka Society of America’s 20th anniversary year, the society is pleased to share a short new video featuring the winners of the 2019 Sanford Goldstein International Tanka Contest, judged by Michelle Brock and Hazel Hall, coordinated by Susan Burch. It features poems by Dorothy McLaughlin, Michael H. Lester, David Terelinck, Pris Campbell, Louis Osofsky, Sara Ellison, Kathy Lippard Cobb, and Marion Clarke. Gratitude to Christine L. Villa, our new Ribbons editor, for making this video. Please have a look. And here’s to a superb year ahead!